BPW/WA Locals

BPW/WA holds local meetings once a month all over the State. These meetings are hosted by a BPW organization in a specific area. The organizations are referred to as ‘Locals’ or  a ‘Local Organization’ (LO) within BPW/WA. See the alphabetical list below for a Local close to you and request information via email.

 

BPW Eastside Local

Website: bpweastside.com

Meeting: Meets the 1st Friday from 11:30 am – 1 pm in Kirkland. Email for location information.

President: Sylvia Valine

Email: eastside@bpwwa.org

 

Campus Local

Meeting: Meets the 3rd Friday, 11:45 am – 1:15 pm, at the UW Club on the University of Washington campus.

President: Sue Suwiwattanakul

Email: campus@bpwwa.org

 

North Sound Local

Website: northsoundbpw.org

Meeting: Meetings vary from date, place, and time. Check web site for meeting information or email.

President: Vhari Rust-Clark

Email: northsound@bpwwa.org

 

Renton Local

Website: bpwrenton.org

Meeting: Meets 2nd Friday, 11 am – 1:00 pm, at the Yankee Grill, 1 South Grady Way, Renton.

President: Peggy Harris

Email: renton@bpwwa.org

 

Republic Local

Meetings: Meets 2nd Wednesday, 6:00 pm, at Freckle Face in Republic. Also meets 4th Wednesday, Noon, at Esther’s Restaurant in Republic. No meetings July/Aug.

President: Dixie Moore

Email: republic@bpwwa.org

 

South Puget Sound Local

Website: bpwsouthsound.com

Meeting: Meets 1st Wed. 6 pm, at Emerald Queen Casino Conference Center, 5580 Pacific Hwy E, Fife WA 98424

President: Lisa Doyle

Email: south_puget_sound@bpwwa.org

 

SouthWest Seattle Local

Website: sw-seattlebpw.org

Meeting: Meets 2nd Thursday, 6 pm, at Angelo’s Italian Restaurant in Burien.

President: Nancy Sorensen

Email: sw_seattle@bpwwa.org

 

Wenatchee Local

Meeting: Wenatchee Empower Hour – 3rd Wednesday of the month at 12 noon at NCW Community Foundation, 9 South Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee WA 98801

President: Marie Gooch

Email: wenatchee@bpwwa.org